doorAbout the Library

Board of Trustees | Bylaws | Strategic Plan | 2020 Accomplishments

Easttown Library is located in Berwyn, Pennsylvania and was founded in 1905. The library serves the residents of Easttown Township and the township is the library's primary source of funding. The library is a member of the Chester County Library System which consists of the 18 public libraries in the county.

Easttown Library's mission is to provide reading and learning opportunities, while supporting economic and cultural engagement for our community. Our vision is to be the center of lifelong learning and culture in our community.

Board of Trustees

The purpose of the Easttown Library Board of Trustees is to oversee the efficient operation of Easttown Library and to provide policy direction for the library.

Albert Graham President
Katie Wylonis Vice President
Alessandra Nicolas Treasurer
Anita Friday Secretary
Dennis Leeper  
Margaret MacKenzie  
Kathryn Lewis  
Alan Silverman Director & ex officio member

Easttown Library Board of Trustee members serve terms of 3 years. Officers have 2-year terms.

The Board of Trustees is generally scheduled to meet on the 4th Wednesday of each month at 7 p.m. at Easttown Library. Please note the schedule for exceptions. Board of Trustee meetings are open to the public.