The Easttown Library Foundation was incorporated in 1996 as an independent 501(c)(3) organization dedicated solely to developing financial resources in support of the Easttown Library. After a successful capital campaign to raise funds to support the construction of the current library, the Foundation has remained committed to its mission. In addition to its efforts that focus on Annual Fund giving, legacy gifts, and special events, the Foundation formed an Endowment Fund to enrich the present and ensure the future of the Easttown Library. A portion of the Easttown Library Foundation Endowment Fund is administered under the umbrella of the Chester County Community Foundation (CCCF). For more information on the Easttown Library Foundation Endowment Fund, you may download our brochure here

Donate to Easttown Library Foundation

2021 Report of Giving 

Nancy Rosin is the Director of Development. Please contact her at (610) 644-0138 x20 or

Library Foundation Board Members:

President: Maryann O'Conor
Vice President: Robert Boland
Treasurer: Michael W. Miles
Assistant Treasurer: Andrea Howard
Secretary: Shannon Choe

Dennis Leeper
Kathryn Lewis
Eileen O'Malley Spangler
Valerie P. Vitale
Amber Osborne, Library Director

Easttown Library Foundation Board members serve terms of three years. Officers have two-year terms. The job description highlights the roles and responsibilities of Easttown Library Foundation Board Members. 

The Foundation Board is scheduled to meet on the second Wednesday of each month at 8:30 a.m. at Easttown Library.

Easttown Library Foundation Bylaws

Elsie Jardine

Image description